Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge (TEG)

Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge (TEG) provides a series of general Irish language proficiency examinations and qualifications for adult learners of Irish. TEG exams give candidates an opportunity to show their ability in speaking, listening, reading and writing Irish at different levels, from absolute beginner to intermediate and advanced levels.

Please note: the deadline for TEG 2015 exams was Wednesday, 25 March.

http://www.teg.ie/links-resources/teaching-materials.290.html

Exam Dates & Centres 2015

Level Date Written exam

Meánleibhéal 2 (B2)

18 April 2015

Ireland: 1 – 4.15pm
New York: 8 – 11.15am
​Paris 2 – 5.15pm

Meánleibhéal 1 (B1)

9 May 2015

Ireland: 1- 3pm
Paris: 2-4pm
New York/Ottawa: 8-10am

Bonnleibhéal 2 (A2)

23 May 2015

Ireland: 2-4pm
Paris: 3-5pm
New York/Ottawa: 9-11am

Bonnleibhéal 1 (A1)

6 June 2015

Ireland: 2-4pm
Paris: 3-5pm
New York/Ottawa: 9-11am